top of page
  • Writer's pictureSacred feminine

Old Friends -Dev Kala

Updated: Sep 12, 2020

As you are going away slowly, I reminisce

As you are fading away , more vividly you're etched in my heart

As I see your glimpse turn into an empty void

I realize your presence was everywhere

I repent my foolishness,my own blindness

My own insecurities led me to a sea of doubt

My own shortcomings blinded me to your glory


when you were present right there, as a sign

Throbbing, dancing, mesemrizing.

A gesture I begged of you, an omen if u will

A dream would also be acceptable but none I recalled

But now as you dim away ,I see how brightly you did wave once

my rationale couldn't calculate you into a solution

My own unworthiness wouldn't believe you'd be my friend

My impurity couldn't fathom your virginal touch


Afterall, What have I done to deserve you?

A flawed persona,riddled with mistakes galore

How could the utter divinity in you consider me

Is beyond me

Yet when I now see you pale into the darkness

I feel your presence like drops of rain dew Trickling down the vibrant green leaves in glee


I thank you for coming, I thank you for loving me

I thank you for teaching me love and being my friend

I thank you for making me realize you dwell in my emotions

Thank you for allowing me to repent for my sins

I thank you for the small void you're leaving behind.

I'll celebrate you by offering your fav drink.

Hoping, you'll crave it and come back to relish.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Observer

One of My poem was recently published in a magazine . It's on Nishkal Bhairav or observer form of Lord Shiva. Please read it here Seeing...

Comments


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
bottom of page