top of page
  • Writer's pictureSacred feminine

Observer

One of My poem was recently published in a magazine . It's on Nishkal Bhairav or observer form of Lord Shiva.

Please read it here



Seeing through the foggy lens, a glimpse of the world, formerly unnoticed Barren branches and tall trees stood Curiously puzzled, No one ventured out anymore, no one glided through the bushes Who then saw the tree and branches? Yet the branches blushed, Being observed is a kind compliment more leaves grew who saw the green flourish? more branches grew who saw the earth nourish? more trees grew Dews on the grass, dews trickling down Who saw it rain? Ponds filled on its own Bathed shyly, the ducks Who saw the swampy muck? Now weeds grew Sometimes veiling light Who saw the sunshine bright? Pink buds bloomed Breeze swift by The petals shed its pinkness Who saw the wind blow?

You witness, I exist You witness, I flourish The green the leaves pond and the bud you observe, I revel. I grow, I amplify I dance for you. Yet, who saw you? That I’m imagined.


https://literaryyard.com/2020/06/17/observer-and-other-poems-by-ida-prose/


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Old Friends -Dev Kala

As you are going away slowly, I reminisce As you are fading away , more vividly you're etched in my heart As I see your glimpse turn into...

Comments


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
bottom of page